Ph. (346) 336-5010 | Hours: 9 - 5 M - F, Tues 9 - 9

Lecture: “Singing and Making Melody to the Lord: An Exploration of the Development and Place of Hymns in the History of the Christian Church” from Robert Willis

Michael Card - October 29, 2016

Four Portraits of Jesus

The New Testament begins with the four Gospels, Matthew, Mark, Luke and John. Each was written by a different author to a different readership initially, but now we can read all four and compare them carefully. This lecture examines the nuances between the four as each gives a portrait of Jesus. Each portrait relates to the uniqueness of the author and the life situation to which it was written. This lecture shows that these portraits are part of the perfection of the Scriptures.

From Series: "LTL Lecture Series Academic Year 2016-2017"

Biographical Information     Panel Participants     Listening Guide

More From "LTL Lecture Series Academic Year 2016-2017"

Powered by Series Engine